Holiday Knitting…in late summer

holiday knitting

It’s that time of year again!  The time of year where it is MONTHS out from the winter holiday season and everyone is lookin’ at me weird for my holiday knitting projects.  But that’s the way us knitters have to roll, am I right?  Handmade gifts, decor, and other holiday knick knacks don’t just make themselves over night!

SO!  For my first project of the season, I am making my boyfriend and I some stockings to hang up at our new home.  Now, I have never knitted any kind of sock before (honestly, I think they take too long and they don’t seem much fun), so for this project, I am using my own special mash up of several patterns from this vintage knitting book.

knitting book

If I haven’t mentioned it before, I am a big fan of taking similar patterns and creating Frankenstein’s monster.  (FYI, in this case Frankenstein’s monster is really, really cute!)  Essentially, I am taking the cuff of one, the body of the other, and then duplicate stitching our names on to each one!  Pictures to come when complete!  Stay tuned for more holiday knits!

always, ashley

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

